EMoT - Nationales Testzentrum für Elektromobilität

The rollout of the charging infrastructure is accompanied by problems with the reliability and interoperability of the charging infrastructure. To enable manufacturers and operators of charging infrastructure, manufacturers of vehicles, and other players in the charging infrastructure environment to test their products and services for interoperability and conformity with standards, the “National Electromobility Test Center (EMoT)” project, will establish a central system for monitoring and increasing the quality of charging processes for electric vehicles.

The EMoT project is intended to show which measures can be taken to comply with current and future standards in order to reduce the complexity and ensure the investment security of established solutions by guaranteeing downward compatibility. During the project, a test center will be provided where companies and research institutes can test and also contribute to improving current and new products and services with hands-on compatibility and integration tests.

During the project, open-source toolkits will be developed that demonstrate best practice implementations of the essential access and communication elements for charging processes. Secondly, an intelligent charging control system will be developed to enable external control of charging stations operations at the test center by an energy management system. During the project, the impact of the control system on downstream processes will be investigated in order to lay the foundations for further use cases, standards and also interoperability and compatibility tests in the field of power-grid aware charging.

Overview
Project Acronym:
EMoT
Project Title:
EMoT - Nationales Testzentrum für Elektromobilität
Duration:
01/01/2022 ⇢ 12/31/2024
Competence Centers:
Sponsors:
Logo of the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action

EMoT - Nationales Testzentrum für Elektromobilität

Mit dem Ausbau der Ladeinfrastruktur gehen auch Probleme mit der Zuverlässigkeit und Interoperabilität der Ladeinfrastruktur einher. Um Herstellern und Betreibern von Ladeinfrastruktur, Fahrzeugherstellern und anderen Akteuren im Umfeld der Ladeinfrastruktur die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen auf Interoperabilität und Normkonformität zu testen, wird mit dem Projekt “Nationales Testzentrum Elektromobilität (EMoT)” ein zentrales System zur Monitoring und Qualitätssteigerung von Ladeprozessen für Elektrofahrzeuge aufgebaut.

Das Projekt EMoT soll aufzeigen, welche Maßnahmen zur Einhaltung aktueller und zukünftiger Normen ergriffen werden können, um die Komplexität zu reduzieren und die Investitionssicherheit etablierter Lösungen durch Gewährleistung der Abwärtskompatibilität zu gewährleisten. Im Rahmen des Projekts wird ein Testzentrum eingerichtet, in dem Unternehmen und Forschungsinstitute Kompatibilitäts- und Integrationstests durchführen und so zur Verbesserung aktueller und neuer Produkte und Dienstleistungen beitragen können.

Während des Projekts werden Open-Source-Toolkits entwickelt, die Best-Practice-Implementierungen der wesentlichen Zugangs- und Kommunikationselemente für Ladevorgänge demonstrieren. Zweitens wird ein intelligentes Ladesteuerungssystem entwickelt, das die externe Steuerung des Betriebs der Ladestationen im Testzentrum durch ein Energiemanagementsystem ermöglicht. Im Rahmen des Projekts werden die Auswirkungen des Steuerungssystems auf die nachgelagerten Prozesse untersucht, um die Grundlagen für weitere Anwendungsfälle, Standards sowie Interoperabilitäts- und Kompatibilitätstests im Bereich des stromnetzbewussten Ladens zu schaffen.

Steckbrief
Projektkürzel:
EMoT
Projekttitel:
EMoT - Nationales Testzentrum für Elektromobilität
Laufzeit:
01.01.2022 ⇢ 31.12.2024
Kompetenzzentren:
Förderer:
Logo des Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz